Ronko – Ronin EP

On October 3, 2018 by ocedm

Earlier this year, Ronko first caught the attention of Tiesto with “Four To The Floor”, which was subsequently released on his label Musical Freedom. Ronko returns to the imprint with an impressive four track EP titled “Ronin”. The bouncy bass house tunes included in the set are “Burn It Up”, “Riddim Stick”, “Round House Kick”, and “Sakura”.

The name might sound new, but Jeroen Hoogenboom has previously put out tunes under the names of Haverklap (such as “Start Of Me” with No Mondays and Brad Mair on Revealed Recordings) and Jay Ronko (most notably his remix of “Animals” by Martin Garrix on Spinnin’ Records). Speaking of Garrix, Ronko was an instructor at Herman Brood Academie in the Netherlands, a music production school in Utrecht, where he taught students like Garrix, Julian Jordan, CMC$, Mesto, and Trobi!

Various songs from the EP have been supported by the likes of Oliver Heldens, Don Diablo, Fedde Le Grand, Afrojack, Martin Garrix, Jauz, Bingo Players, Morgan Page, Ummet Ozcan, Yves V, MAKJ, Swanky Tunes, Firebeatz, Mr. Belt & Wezol, Lumberjack, Lowdown, Leandro Da Silva, Futuristic Polar Bears, and Eddy.T.

Ronko – Facebook / Twitter / Soundcloud


Ronko – Ronin EP Tracklist:

01. Ronko – Burn It Up (Original Mix)
02. Ronko – Riddim Stick (Original Mix)
03. Ronko – Round House Kick (Original Mix)
04. Ronko – Sakura (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *