Black Barrel – Fabric EP

On July 3, 2019 by ocedm

Black Barrel returns to United Kingdom based label Dispatch Recordings with the release of his new EP titled “Fabric”. The drum and bass EP from the Russian producer contains six songs: the title track, “Breeze” featuring KSR, “Tiptoe”, “Silk Sink:, “Istoma”, and “Not Your Floor”. Evgenii Khmel, who started his career in 2012, was inspired by a Calyx & Teebee show he attended, with their set still being one of his favorites to this day.

“With six tracks exploring his minimal and experimental side, Black Barrel demonstrates his versatility to great effect. From the rolling funk of the title track “Fabric” to the minimal, mechanical glitch of “Not Your Floor” this EP shows an alternative view to a producer otherwise known by some for his harder edged production. “Breeze” features the vocal talents of KSR, with lyrics sure to strike a note with anyone who has longed for the safety of sleep or dreamt of escaping their daily struggle.”

Black Barrel – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Buy / Stream

Black Barrel – Fabric EP Tracklist:

01. Black Barrel – Fabric (Original Mix)
02. Black Barrel – Breeze ft. KSR (Original Mix)
03. Black Barrel – Tiptoe (Original Mix)
04. Black Barrel – Silk Sink (Original Mix)
05. Black Barrel – Istoma (Original Mix)
06. Black Barrel – Not Your Floor (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *