Sonny Fodera – Rise (Album)

On July 17, 2019 by ocedm

Sonny Fodera has released his fourth album titled “Rise” on his own record label Solotoko. The Australian artist collaborates with talented vocalists and producers like Lilly Ahlberg, Biscits, Janai, Alex Mills and Kideko, Shannon Saunders, Sinead Harnett, Josh Barry, Scrufizzer, and ShezAr on the 12 track set.

The songs from the London based artist range from deep and groovy to uplifting and energetic. A few of my personal favorites from the LP include “Scratch My Back”, “Been A Long Time”, “Control”, and “Back This Groove Up”. That being said, there are no fillers in this album, as all 12 tunes have the ability to go off in the club.

Fodera says that “I’ve been writing this album since I finished my last one on Defected! One of them I wrote in November 2016. It’s been a few years in the making and it’s quite amazing to be putting it out now.”

Traveling the world to perform at a multitude of clubs and festivals, in addition to collaborating with other artists, has given him inspiration in writing the tracks. He states that “I called the album ‘RISE’ because the last year has been crazy in terms of my career, and then constantly being in the air. And keeping the concept – I wrote a lot of the music up in the sky.”

Sonny Fodera – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Buy / Stream

Sonny Fodera – Rise (Album) Tracklist:

01. Sonny Fodera – The Moment ft. Lilly Ahlberg (Original Mix)
02. Sonny Fodera & Biscits – Scratch My Back (Original Mix)
03. Sonny Fodera – Give Me A Reason ft. Janai (Original Mix)
04. Sonny Fodera, Alex Mills, & Kideko – Been A Long Time (Original Mix)
05. Sonny Fodera – Control ft. Shannon Saunders (Original Mix)
06. Sonny Fodera – Into You ft. Sinead Harnett (Original Mix)
07. Sonny Fodera – Push Them Away ft. Janai (Original Mix)
08. Sonny Fodera – What Is Love (Original Mix)
09. Sonny Fodera – I Got You Girl ft. Josh Barry (Original Mix)
10. Sonny Fodera – Back This Groove Up (Original Mix)
11. Sonny Fodera – Creeper ft. Scrufizzer (Original Mix)
12. Sonny Fodera – Feels So Good ft. ShezAr (Original Mix)

Trackbacks & Pings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *