ShockOne – A Dark Machine (Album)

On August 8, 2019 by ocedm

I’ve been a fan of ShockOne since I first heard “Chaos Theory” from his debut album in 2013 called “Universus“. The Australian DJ and producer has now released his second album titled ” A Dark Machine” last week on Canadian record label Monstercat. The 13 track set from Karl Thomas features stellar collaborations with the likes of The Bloody Beetroots, Reija Lee (his sister), Cruz Patterson, Ekko & Sidetrack, and Cecil.

I usually try to pick a few favorite songs from an album, but that’s not so easy to do after listening to all of the exceptional tunes. From the bone jarring drops in “Lost It” and Pray For Me” to the slick drum and bass grooves in “Til Dawn” and “A Dark Machine”, the entire LP goes off. The London based artist shows why it was worth the six year wait in between albums with this top notch set of tunes!

ShockOne – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Buy / Stream

ShockOne – A Dark Machine (Album) Tracklist:

01. ShockOne – Awake (Intro)
02. ShockOne – Run ft. The Bloody Beetroots (Original Mix)
03. ShockOne – Til Dawn (Original Mix)
04. ShockOne – A Dark Machine ft. Reija Lee (Original Mix)
05. ShockOne – Bleed Black ft. Cruz Patterson (Original Mix)
06. ShockOne – Lost It (Original Mix)
07. ShockOne – Oberheim (Interlude)
08. ShockOne – Klaxon ft. Ekko & Sidetrack (Original Mix)
09. ShockOne – Underloved ft. Cecil (Original Mix)
10. ShockOne – The Night’s Always Waiting (Interlude)
11. ShockOne – Pray For Me (Original Mix)
12. ShockOne – Silver & Gold ft. Reija Lee (Original Mix)
13. ShockOne – Willow’s Theme (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *