Sian – Ultraviolet 2.0 EP

On September 2, 2019 by ocedm

Back in May, Sian released his six track “Ultraviolet 1.0” EP on deadmau5’s record label mau5trap. Three months later, the Los Angeles based producer is back at it again with “Ultraviolet 2.0” from the Canadian imprint. The three song set by Graham Goodwin includes the dark and brooding tracks “Planets”, “Opium”, and “Nitro”, my personal favorite. Born in Ireland and raised in Spain, the Octopus Recordings label head showcases his immense production talents in the three tunes which were influenced by industrial, darkwave, synthwave and classical electro.

Also in May, Sian took over mau5trap radio 032 with a guest mix that included songs from i_o, UMEK, No Mana, Raito, and Spencer Brown. He then played a set on the Parliament Art Car hosted by mau5trap at EDC Las Vegas a few weeks later. More recently, Sian and Will Clarke performed at HARD Summer earlier this month under their AMOK project. Coming up, he will open a sold out show for deadmau5 on Thursday September 26 at the Hollywood Palladium for his Cube V3 tour.

Sian – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Buy / Stream

Sian – Ultraviolet 2.0 EP Tracklist:

01. Sian – Planets (Original Mix)
02. Sian – Opium (Original Mix)
03. Sian – Nitro (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *