MitiS – Shattered EP

On October 17, 2019 by ocedm

After first appearing on Seven Lions’ label Ophelia with their collaboration called “Break The Silence” featuring RBBTS In August, MitiS returns for his full length debut in an EP titled “Shattered”. The set consists of three tunes: “Home” featuring Niko Athanasatos, “Shattered” featuring RUNN (who has previously worked with Illenium), and “Mirrors”. A close collaborator and friend of label head Jeff Montalvo, it was fitting that Joe Torre’s blend of melody and bass stylings have found a home of the record label.

The Pennsylvania resident says that in “This EP I felt a lot of growth as a producer. I stepped out of what I’m used to and really dug into the songwriting side of things – not just production. The songs, especially “Shattered,” mean a lot to me. RUNN really portrayed the message of the instrumental I had sent over to her. I’ve been playing it out for a few months around the world and every time it’s gotten such an emotional reaction, which is exactly what I was looking for.”

MitiS – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Buy / Stream

MitiS – Shattered EP Tracklist:

01. MitiS – Home ft. Niko Athanasatos (Original Mix)
02. MitiS – Shattered ft. RUNN (Original Mix)
03. MitiS – Mirrors (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *