Monocule – Volume 1 EP

On September 10, 2020 by ocedm

Creating a new alias for his deeper side is Nicky Romero, who recently put out his first EP under the name in “Volume 1”. The three track set consists of “Time To Save” with Tim van Werd featuring Mosimann, “Close To Me”, and “Waiting For You”. Dutch DJ and producer Nick Rotteveel released the dark and cinematic EP from his own label in Protocol Recordings, which he started in 2012.

Romero says that “Monocule is a brand new alias of mine, which lets me express my never-ending love for deeper classic progressive house vibes. During these uncertain times, it feels really good to lock myself up in the studios and work with a different spectrum of sounds. I’m excited to finally share my first single and EP with the world as Monocule and more than happy to have Tim van Werd & Mosimann being part of this inaugural release! Sky’s the limit for Monocule, so I’m stoked about this new sonic journey.”

Kryder, Promise Land, Dash Berlin, Third Party, FaderX, and Rodg are a few of the early supporters of the tunes.

Nicky Romero – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Buy / Stream

Monocule – Volume 1 EP Tracklist:

01. Monocule & Tim van Werd – Time To Save ft. Mosimann (Original Mix)
02. Monocule – Close To Me (Original Mix)
03. Monocule – Waiting For You (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *