Rebūke – Obscurity EP

On September 19, 2020 by ocedm

After joining Adam Beyer’s Drumcode imprint last year with a three track EP titled “Rattle“, the Irish DJ and producer returns to the label with his “Obscurity” EP. The set from the label based in Stockholm, Sweden consists “Instatik”, “Livewire” and “Obscurity”. Reuben Keeney uses industrial techno vibes with pounding drums and dark beats across the three hypnotizing songs.

“I think 2020 will go down in history as the craziest year of our lifetime”, Rebūke says. “The future is still pretty unknown right now and things are drastically changing week to week. With that in mind, I felt ‘Obscurity’ would be a fitting title for my second Drumcode EP. It represents the state of being unknown, unclear or difficult to understand – feelings I’m sure most of us are going through right now. Most the tracks aside from ‘Livewire’ were written in quarantine; ‘Livewire’ was written right before the virus shut the world down, in a hotel room in Lima, Peru in January. This EP is my favourite to date as I think it shows a different side to my musical palette, whilst still developing the signature sound heard in all my music.”

Tracks from the EP have been supported by Pete Tong, Claude VonStroke, Carl Cox, Oliver Heldens, Sander van Doorn, Wehbba, Arkham Knights, Danny Howard, The Aston Shuffle, and Pasquale Rotella.

Be sure to check our Rebuke’s set for the DJ Mag Alternative Top 100 DJs Virtual Festival where he played an hour long ’90s Rave DJ Set last week.

Rebūke – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Buy / Stream

Rebūke – Obscurity EP Tracklist:

01. Rebūke – Instatik (Original Mix)
02. Rebūke – Livewire (Original Mix)
03. Rebūke – Obscurity (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *