Seven Lions – 1999 EP

On February 14, 2021 by ocedm

Seven Lions throws it back to the late 1990’s with a trance inspired EP appropriately named “1999”. The Santa Barbara native reimagines some of his most well known melodic dubstep tracks into euphoric and uplifting trance versions. The remix EP was released on the Seattle based artist’s Ophelia Records, which he launched in 2018.

Included in the EP are remixes of “Rush Over Me” with Illenium and Said The Sky featuring HALIENE originally from Seeking Blue in 2016, “Days To Come” featuring Fiora from OWLSA in 2012, “Worlds Apart” featuring Kerli from Casablanca Records in 2014, and “Higher Love” with Jason Ross featuring Paul Meany from Anjunabeats in 2017 (Ross also worked with Seven Lions on the remix).

“2020 was a strange and honestly really demotivating year for me,” Seven Lions said. “I was having a hard time feeling inspired and creative in the studio so I decided to just do some musical therapy and make old school trance remixes of some of my older tracks. I had a great time making these songs. They have a nostalgic vibe for me and it made me remember how much I love the process of making music, especially with zero expectations. It definitely worked and has brought me a lot of focus and I’ve been really happy just being at home and making loads of music that I’m excited to share with you down the line. For now I hope these songs bring you as much joy as they brought me!”

Tracks from the EP have been supported by Armin van Buuren, Andrew Rayel, MitiS, Solarstone, Illenium, Ben Gold, Andy Moor, Dennis Sheperd, Somna, Above & Beyond, Fisherman, and more.

If you’re liking the classic trance sound from Seven Lions, be sure to take a listen to his Visions (Classic Trance Set) from last July where he played the four remixes for the first time. Songs from the likes of Above & Beyond featuring Ashley Tomberlin, Ian Van Dahl featuring Marsha, JOOP, The Thrillseekers, Tiesto, Ascension, Super 8 & Tab, and Fabel were also played during the hour long set.

Seven Lions – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Jason Ross – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Buy / Stream

Seven Lions – 1999 EP Tracklist:

01. Seven Lions x Illenium x Said The Sky – Rush Over Me ft. HALIENE (Seven Lions 1999 Remix)
02. Seven Lons – Days To Come ft. Fiora (Seven Lions 1999 Remix)
03. Seven Lions – Worlds Apart ft. Kerli (Seven Lions 1999 Remix)
04. Seven Lions & Jason Ross – Higher Love ft. Paul Meany (Seven Lions & Jason Ross 1999 Remix)
05. Seven Lions x Illenium x Said The Sky – Rush Over Me ft. HALIENE (Seven Lions 1999 Extended Mix)
06. Seven Lions – Worlds Apart ft. Kerli (Seven Lions 1999 Extended Mix)

Trackbacks & Pings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *