Joseph Ray – 300 Below EP

On May 16, 2021 by ocedm

Joseph Ray started his solo project in 2017 with the release of “Inside” featuring MELI from TetFret Records. While the name might not sound familiar at first, he best known for being part of the Grammy award winning Nero trio along with Dan Stephens and Alana Watson (the award was for their remix of their song “Promises” with Skrillex in 2013).

After putting out two singles from his new EP called “300 Below”, the full set has now been released on New York City based Big Beat Records. Th EP includes “300 Below”, “Lose My Mind”, “Green In Blue”, “Who Are You”, and “Guilin”. The dark and atmospheric techno set also combines the sounds of drum and bass/jungle, jazz, disco, and deep house.

Various tracks from the EP have been supported by Spencer Brown, Amy Wiles, Rodg, Joris Voorn, and Gabriel & Dresden.

A few days ago, Ray played a two hour Sunset DJ Set for Above & Beyond’s Anjunadeep from ESCAPE, a spot hidden amongst the rocks of Joshua Tree.

Joseph Ray – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Buy / Stream

Joseph Ray – 300 Below EP Tracklist:

01. Joseph Ray – 300 Below (Original Mix)
02. Joseph Ray – Lose My Mind (Original Mix)
03. Joseph Ray – Green In Blue (Original Mix)
04. Joseph Ray – Who Are You (Original Mix)
05. Joseph Ray – Guilin (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *