Eli & Fur – Found In The Wild (Album)

On June 27, 2021 by ocedm

The debut album in “Found In The Wild” from Eli & Fur has finally arrived on the famed Anjunadeep imprint. The 12 track set from Eliza Noble and Jennifer Skillman comes in two parts: “‘Found’ is a collection of song-based productions which show Eli & Fur’s strengths as songwriters, vocalists, and producers in equal measure”, while “‘In The Wild’ which the girls’ penchant for emotive productions geared for the dancefloor.”

The ‘Found’ section includes “Fire To Fire”, “Wild Skies”, “In Too Deep” featuring Holly Martin, “Carbon”, and their ‘Found Version’ of “Waiting” with Camelphat. The ‘In The Wild’ section includes “Am I Even Human?”, “Broken Parts”, “Come Back Around”, “Big Tiger”, “Light Up Your Eyes”, “Walk The Line”, “I Can’t Move”. Filled with ethereal, atmospheric, and emotive songs and vocals, the album from Above & Beyond’s record label does a tremendous job of showcasing Eli & Fur’s immense production skills and songwriting talents.

“Eli & Fur has been a musical journey that has always been open and unlimited,” they say. “The inspiration behind the album is the journey of finding that sound that we really feel defines us. We have drawn from that journey to get to where we are both musically and emotionally to put together a collection of tracks that really showcase the two sides of Eli & Fur. Not only does our music have two sides, but so do we. We want to bring the listener into those worlds, feelings they also feel. Not just on the dance floor but in their heads and in total solitude. “We wanted to show both sides of us. We are quite varied in the way that we write music and so it made sense to have two parts living side by side. Everything we really love is on the album and we’re super proud of how it’s come together.”

Gorgon City, Danny Howard, Tritonal, Ferry Corsten, Gabriel & Dresden, Cosmic Gate, Solarstone, Matt Fax, Oliver Heldens, Ronski Speed, Amy Wiles, The Aston Shuffle, and The Chainsmokers have supported various tracks from the album.

A few days ago, the London based live act, singer/songwriter, and producer duo had the guest mix on Group Therapy 439.  They also recently performed a special Malibu Sunset Set on top of Corral Canyon overlooking the Pacific Ocean and Pacific Coast Highway.

Eli & Fur, who first started out in 2012, have performed at major festivals such as Coachella, Glastonbury, Creamfields, and Tomorrowland, and have also appeared on Boiler Room, Mixmag The Lab LA, and BBC Radio 1’s Essential Mix.

Eli & Fur – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Holly Martin – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Buy / Stream

Eli & Fur – Found In The Wild (Album) Tracklist:

01. Eli & Fur – Fire To Fire (Original Mix)
02. Eli & Fur – Wild Skies (Original Mix)
03. Eli & Fur – In Too Deep ft. Holly Martin (Original Mix)
04. Eli & Fur – Carbon (Original Mix)
05. CamelPhat x Eli & Fur – Waiting (Eli & Fur’s ‘Found’ Version)

In The Wild:
06. Eli & Fur – Am I Even Human? (Original Mix)
07. Eli & Fur – Broken Parts (Original Mix)
08. Eli & Fur – Come Back Around (Original Mix)
09. Eli & Fur – Big Tiger (Original Mix)
10. Eli & Fur – Light Up Your Eyes (Original Mix)
11. Eli & Fur – Walk The Line (Original Mix)
12. Eli & Fur – I Can’t Move (Original Mix)

Trackbacks & Pings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *