Sub Focus – Reworks I (Remix Album)

On August 6, 2021 by ocedm

Sub Focus has enlisted the production talents of some of his drum and bass contemporaries to take on various remixes of his own tracks. “Reworks I”, which focuses on songs of Nick Douwma released between 2005-2010, was put out on Andy C’s famed independent imprint RAM Records, which he launched in 1992 at the age of 16.

The remix album consists of Wilkinson’s (London based Mark Wilkinson) take on “Rock It“, Dimension’s (London based Robert Etheridge) version of “Timewarp”, Culture Shock’s (London based James Pountney) remix of “Airplane“, Pola & Bryson’s (London based Jack Higgins and Harry Bryson) take of “Follow The Light”, and a Camo & Krooked (Reinhard Rietsch and Markus Wagner of Austria) and Mefjus’ (Austrian Martin Schober) rework of “Last Jungle”.

Data 3’s (United Kingdom trio Harry Bryson, Mark Dinimal, Alex Kostyakov) version on “Deep Space”, Bou’s (Manchesterr based Amine Bou) take of “World Of Hurt”, Sub Focus’ 125 VIP of “Could This Be Real”, Misanthrop’s (Michael Bräuninger of Germany) remix of “Vapourise”, and Metrik’s (London native Tom Mundell) rework of “X-Ray” are also included.

Sub Focus also announced that he is running a remix competition with Audius for his track “Stomp“. The winner will be announced August 19 and have their remix officially released on Beatport and other prizes.

Wilkinson – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Dimension – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Culture Shock – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Pola & Bryson – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Camo & Krooked – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Mefjus – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Data 3 – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Bou – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Sub Focus – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Soundcloud

Misanthrop – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Metrik – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Buy / Stream

Sub Focus – Reworks I (Remix Album) Tracklist:

01. Sub Focus – Rock It (Wilkinson Remix)
02. Sub Focus – Timewarp (Dimension Remix)
03. Sub Focus – Airplane (Culture Shock Remix)
04. Sub Focus – Follow The Light (Pola & Bryson Remix)
05. Sub Focus – Last Jungle (Camo & Krooked & Mefjus Remix)
06. Sub Focus – World Of Hurt (Bou Remix)
07. Sub Focus – Deep Space (Data 3 Remix)
08. Sub Focus – Could This Be Real (Sub Focus 125 VIP)
09. Sub Focus – Vapourise (Misanthrop Remix)
10. Sub Focus – X-Ray (Metrik Remix)

Trackbacks & Pings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *