On May 1, 2022 by ocedm

SOFI TUKKER have us ready for summer a few months early with their vibrant second album “WET TENNIS” from Ultra Records. Keeping with the tennis theme, the New York City based duo alternate back and forth between upbeat club tunes and heartfelt, emotive songs. With the album title an acronym for “When Everyone Tries To Evolve, Nothing Negative Is Safe”, Sophie Hawley-Weld and Tucker Halpern show their growth in the last four years with elements of violin, organ, trumpet, percussion, guitar, steel drums, and both of their own vocals.

The album consists of “Kakee”, “Original Sin”, “Summer In New York”, “Forgive Me” with Mahmut Orhan of Turkey, “Wet Tennis”, and “Interlude”. Also included are “Sun Came Up” with Chicago native John Summit, “Larry Bird” featuring Tuck’s Dad (as in Halpern’s legit dad), “Hold” with New York/London based duo BOII, “Mon Cheri” with Malian husband and wife duo Amadou & Mariam, “Freak”, and “What A Wonderful World”.

Various songs from the set have been supported by Oliver Heldens, Diplo, Vintage Culture, The Chainsmokers, Lost Frequencies, Valentino Khan, LP Giobbi, TCTS, Tiesto, Kryder, Afrojack, Armin van Buuren, Dannic, CID, Wax Motif, Moguai, R3hab, Leftwing : Kody, Morgan Page, Gabriel & Dresden, Promise Land, Swanky Tunes, Robin Schulz, Timmy Trumpet, Benny Benassi, Mark Knight, Futuristic Polar Bears, Stadiumx, Alison Wonderland, and Judge Jules.

In 2018, SOFI TUKKER released their debut album “Treehouse” which would later be nominated for a Best Dance/Electronic Album Grammy Award.

SOFI TUKKER – Facebook / Twitter / InstagramSoundCloud

Mahmut Orhan – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

John Summit – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

BOII – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Amadou & Mariam – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Buy / Stream

SOFI TUKKER – Wet Tennis (Album) Tracklist:

01. SOFI TUKKER – Kakee (Original Mix)
02. SOFI TUKKER – Original Sin (Original Mix)
03. SOFI TUKKER – Summer In New York (Original Mix)
04. SOFI TUKKER & Mahmut Orhan – Forgive Me (Original Mix)
05. SOFI TUKKER – Wet Tennis (Original Mix)
06. SOFI TUKKER – Interlude
07. SOFI TUKKER & John Summit – Sun Came Up (Original Mix)
08. SOFI TUKKER – Larry Bird ft. Tuck’s Dad (Original Mix)
09. SOFI TUKKER & BOII – Hold (Original Mix)
10. SOFI TUKKER & Amadou & Mariam – Mon Cheri (Original Mix)
11. SOFI TUKKER – Freak (Original Mix)
12. SOFI TUKKER – What A Wonderful World (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *