ALPHA 9 – New Horizons (Album)

On January 17, 2023 by ocedm

During his set at Above & Beyond’s Group Therapy 500 live at Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles this past October, ALPHA 9 announced his debut album “New Horizons”. Three months later, we have the official release of the 14 track progressive trance set that was put out on Above & Beyond’s London based record label Anjunabeats.

Artem Stolyarov states “This is ALPHA 9’s signature, instantly recognizable sound, but it’s also future-facing and explores new horizons. It’s called ‘New Horizons’ because it’s the journey from the first steps of ALPHA 9 to maturity.”

He continues “This is a new chapter. I’m very confident in the direction I’m taking this project. This new album is a journey from the beginning of ALPHA 9’s artistry to now.”

The Russian artist states “ALPHA 9 is my roots. And when we decided to revive the project, we knew we wanted to take it to Anjunabeats.”

The album consists of “Stars Above Us”, “Calling” with Scorz featuring Tom Bailey, “Pharaon” featuring Fractures, “Letter To Beloved” One, “Down to Love” featuring Jonathan Mendelsohn, “Speed of Light”, and “New Horizons”.

Also included are “No Time To Talk” with Brandon Vendetta, “Magic”, “Final Frontier” featuring Jonathan Mendelsohn, “Sirens” with Lørean featuring Running Touch, “Rhythm of Your Heart”, “Feels Like Home”, and “Into the Unknown”.

ALPHA 9 recently had the guest mix onAbove & Beyond’s radio show Group Therapy 511, where he played a number of tunes from the album.

Various songs from the set have been supported by the likes of Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Cosmic Gate, Andrew Rayel, Bobina, Tritonal, Mark Sixma, Spencer Brown, Kyau & Albert, Vintage & Morelli, Farius, Hausman, JES, Ronski Speed, and Kristian Nairn.

ALPHA 9 – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Scorz – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Tom Bailey – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Fractures – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Jonathan Mendelsohn – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Brandon Vendetta – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Lørean – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Running Touch – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Buy / Stream

ALPHA 9 – New Horizons (Album) Tracklist:

01. ALPHA 9 – Stars Above Us (Original Mix)
02. ALPHA 9 & Scorz – Calling ft. Tom Bailey (Original Mix)
03. ALPHA 9 – Pharaon ft. Fractures (Original Mix)
04. ALPHA 9 – Letter To Beloved One (Original Mix)
05. ALPHA 9 – Down to Love ft. Jonathan Mendelsohn (Original Mix)
06. ALPHA 9 – Speed of Light (Original Mix)
07. ALPHA 9 – New Horizons (Original Mix)
08. ALPHA 9 & Brandon Vendetta – No Time To Talk(Original Mix)
09. ALPHA 9 – Magic (Original Mix)
10. ALPHA 9 – Final Frontier ft. Jonathan Mendelsohn (Original Mix)
11. ALPHA 9 & Lørean – Sirens ft. Running Touch (Original Mix)
12. ALPHA 9 – Rhythm of Your Heart (Original Mix)
13. ALPHA 9 – Feels Like Home (Original Mix)
14. ALPHA 9 – Into The Unknown (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *