1tbsp – Mosquito Love (Album)

On August 23, 2023 by ocedm

With a few tunes from his debut album already released, 1tbsp has now unveiled the full eight track set called “Mosquito Love”. The songs from Australian Grammy Award nominated artist Maxwell Byrne is an impressive collection of his experimental indie-dance/house sound and style. The set was released through Sumoclic, the record label started by Byrne (also known as Golden Vessel) and Connor Grant (also known as Akurei) in June 2020.

The album consists of “Insects Wake Up”, “Sleeves Touch My Elbows”, “Mosquito pt.1”, “Mosquito pt.2”, “Best of Me”, “Circuit Current”, “Sour Berry”, and “Material Boy”.

“I made Mosquito Love over the last 6 months and it’s my first album as 1tbsp,” says Byrne. “Two things really inspired the direction of the album: over the last year I really got into reggaeton & Latin music, and I finally made the leap and bought some modular synths. I wanted to try and combine the two on this album.”

1tbsp will be performing at El Cid in Los Angeles on Thursday October 26 as part of his debut North American tour.

1tbsp – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Buy / Stream

1tbsp – Mosquito Love (Album) Tracklist:

01. 1tbsp – Insects Wake Up (Original Mix)
02. 1tbsp – Sleeves Touch My Elbows (Original Mix)
03. 1tbsp – Mosquito pt.1 (Original Mix)
04. 1tbsp – Mosquito pt.2 (Original Mix)
05. 1tbsp – Best of Me (Original Mix)
06. 1tbsp – Circuit Current (Original Mix)
07. 1tbsp – Sour Berry (Original Mix)
08. 1tbsp – Material Boy (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *