Balthazar & JackRock – In The Dark EP

On May 18, 2024 by ocedm

With over two decades of experience in their DJing and producing career, it’s safe to say that have picked up a thing or two when it comes to crafting crowd favorite techno tunes. Up next for the Bulgarian duo is a three song EP called “In The Dark”, which also includes “Better” and “In The Machine”. The dark yet energetic EP was released on RPM, a sublabel that was launched in 2022 under KNTXT.

Check out these videos of Balthazar & JackRock and others playing the title track live!

“For us it has always been important to convey strong emotion through our music,” share Balthazar & JackRock. “With “In The Dark” we fuse comforting nostalgia and energising, inspiring sounds that bring promise for the future. There’s no feeling quite like witnessing everyone coming together as one, reflecting on that emotion.”

Label head Charlotte de Witte says that “It doesn’t happen often to completely fall in love with a track after hearing it for the first time, but it happened with ‘In The Dark’ and it happened hard. Initially not knowing who made it, I’m very happy to have had an open talk with Balthazar & JackRock to make this release happen. In The Dark is a magical track that truly has the power to travel far. This is a stunning release that I support wholeheartedly.”

Supporters of “In The Dark” include Oliver Heldens, Armin van Buuren, Bart Skils, Adam Beyer, Amelie Lens, Charlotte de Witte, Eddie Halliwell, Jorn van Deynhoven, and Judge Jules.

Sofia natives Georgi Mateev and Hristo Ivanov have previously released songs on record labels like Adam Beyer’s Drumcode, Reinier Zonneveld’s Filth On Acid, and Monika Kruse’s Terminal M.

Balthazar & JackRock – Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Buy / Stream

Balthazar & JackRock – In The Dark EP Tracklist:

01. Balthazar & JackRock – In The Dark (Original Mix)
02. Balthazar & JackRock – Better (Original Mix)
03. Balthazar & JackRock – In The Machine (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *